Bloggingforfood's Blog

Marin Sun Farms: Feb Mystery Box

Posted on: February 19, 2010

If you love food, love cooking and really care about where your food comes from, you might want to consider moving to the Bay Area. There are many resources here for those that do care. I have to admit, before moving to the Bay area, I didn’t think twice about what I was putting it my belly and where it came from. But living in San Francisco has really influenced my thinking and now, I cook with local, organic, in-season produce and hormone, antibiotic and crack-free meat as much as I possibly can.

So in January my boyfriend and I signed up for the Marin Sun Farms Meat Club. We signed up for the 11lb monthly membership which comes to about $80/month. Not bad for high quality, not to mention super delicious, meat! If you’d like more information on the Marin Sun Farms CSA Program, go here.

This month’s delivery included:

– 1.25lb beef bavette sirloin flap
– 3lbs ground beef
– 1lb ground pork
– 1lb ground lamb
– .85lb sirloin steak
– 4.35lb beef top sirloin roast, tied

And no order would be complete without farm fresh eggs!!

1 Response to "Marin Sun Farms: Feb Mystery Box"

those look so GREAT! I need to find this kind of source in Korea for my restaurant! =)

Leave a Reply

Ever since I was a little country bumpkin growing up in Alabama, I dreamed of living in a big city. No longer would I have to only befriend the local farm animals. I would have real people friends! I would wear suits and be important. And I'd be able to eat foreign foods like tacos or spaghetti.


Now here I am, living in San Francisco where I'm constantly surrounded by great food and food sources. And now I'm going to write about all of it. What I eat, what I cook. Where I shop for ingredients. Basically anything and everything about what I love most. FOOD!



Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

