Bloggingforfood's Blog

Products I Like: Santa Cruz Organic Mango Tea

Posted on: April 12, 2010

This is my first product post, but I hope to make it a regularity here on BFF. I’m always on the lookout for great organic products. I try to buy sustainable, seasonal, local and organic (SLO) as often as possible. I’m happy to say that this is about 90% of the time. Occasionally I will get a craving for something that isn’t in season, but for the most part I buy SLO . Today I was shopping at my local Mollie Stone’s Grocery Store. For those of you who don’t know about Mollie Stone’s, it’s a Bay Area grocery store that calls itself “The Best of Both Worlds” because they carry both organic and non-organic brands, some grass-fed meats and some corn-fed meats. It’s a decent little store that is a little bit more cost friendly than Whole Foods. Today they had a big display in the back by the cheese department of Santa Cruz Organic Tea. I’m a big fan of ready to drink, slightly sweetened bottled teas, especially since I like iced tea a lot more than hot tea. My favorite brand of bottle tea is Honest. They have really good flavors and none taste artificial. So when I saw the Santa Cruz teas, I decided to give it a try. Especially since the special was two 32oz bottles for $3. That’s CHEAP!!

So tonight with dinner I had a glass of the Mango Tea. From the very first sip, I fell in love with it. Yes, fell in love. It has a wonderfully balanced flavor and there is not even a hint of artificialness. That makes total sense since after reading the ingredients, there are no artificial anythings in this great drink.

Ingredients:

BREWED TEA (FILTERED WATER; ORGANIC GREEN, WHITE AND BLACK TEA LEAVES), ORGANIC EVAPORATED CANE JUICE, ORGANIC WHITE GRAPE CONCENTRATE, ORGANIC MANGO PUREE, ORGANIC PINEAPPLE JUICE CONCENTRATE, ORGANIC NATURAL PEACH FLAVOR, CITRIC ACID.

If you like bottled teas, care about organic products and most importantly, can get your hands on this drink, by all means go out and get yourself some! It comes in four flavors at the moment: Lemon, Peppermint, Raspberry and Mango. Check out their website here.

Move over Honest. Santa Cruz Organic is taking over all the space in my fridge now. 😛

Leave a Reply

Ever since I was a little country bumpkin growing up in Alabama, I dreamed of living in a big city. No longer would I have to only befriend the local farm animals. I would have real people friends! I would wear suits and be important. And I'd be able to eat foreign foods like tacos or spaghetti.


Now here I am, living in San Francisco where I'm constantly surrounded by great food and food sources. And now I'm going to write about all of it. What I eat, what I cook. Where I shop for ingredients. Basically anything and everything about what I love most. FOOD!



Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

